PALEO SPICY LEMON TILAPIA AND FRIED PLANTAIN VEGGIE SKILLET

14 Jan

20150114-120217.jpg

Have you ever had one of those cold days where you’re craving a hearty and spicy meal? I did today, because it’s freezing outside and I could use something delicious to warm me up๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅThis went down my belly so quickly and I wish I could start all over! Plus I also have a love affair with plantains and tilapia๐ŸŒ Have a great day and stay warm!

Recipe:

1 piece tilapia fillet
1 plantain
A slice of lemon (or 1/4 tsp Flavor God lemon garlic seasoning)
A handful of chopped red onions, red and yellow bell peppers, jalapenos, scallions, and grape tomatoes
ยฝ tsp. natural all spice mix (I used Flavor Godโ€™s everything seasoning)
Organic extra virgin olive oil (or coconut oil)
Feta cheese and sriracha sauce (for topping and extra heat๐Ÿ”ฅ)

Coat your tilapia with your seasonings and about 1 tsp of olive oil, then slice into pieces and set aside.

Place a skillet over medium heat and add 1 tbsp of olive oil. Place plantain slices in the skillet and fry both sides until medium brown. Transfer plantains into a plate and set aside, then return skillet back to medium heat and add a dash of olive oil (for the chopped veggies).

Place tilapia in the skillet and sear for 3 minutes, then add chopped veggies and spread it around the skillet. Flip the tilapia and sear for another 3 minutes.

When ready, remove the skillet from the stove top and place on the counter. Add plantains, feta, and sriracha sauce and serve.

6 Responses to “PALEO SPICY LEMON TILAPIA AND FRIED PLANTAIN VEGGIE SKILLET”

  1. floordeboor January 14, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    Omg, every week I tell myself i have to make plantain and I forget every week ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Your recipe looks great!

    • Valerie Azinge January 14, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

      Thanks love! I love plantains so I always stock up on them! Maybe you should try this recipe ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Caronbot January 14, 2015 at 5:59 pm #

    ffffff I could gruffle the shit out of that right now

    • Valerie Azinge January 14, 2015 at 6:04 pm #

      Be my guest!!!!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

      • Caronbot January 14, 2015 at 6:07 pm #

        Ok should I post my home address in the comments section and you can go ahead and mail me that food?

        I SUPPOSE I could make it myself but I’d much rather get food in the mail.

      • Valerie Azinge January 14, 2015 at 6:09 pm #

        Of course, as long as you cover the shipping charges๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

