BLUEBERRY RASPBERRY CHIA PANCAKES WITH SUGAR FREE POWDERED SUGAR (IHOP INSPIRED)

10 Aug


20140810-111108.jpg

Good morning guys! I apologize again for being M.I.A. I just moved into my new condo and it took some time for me to settle in, but i’m gradually getting back into my normal routine! Plus I figured i’d make these healthy pancakes just because it’s Sunday and it only makes sense to have pancakes for breakfast ๐Ÿ™‚ I was actually inspired to make these because for some reason I was specifically craving IHOP pancakes this morning after my workout, but since there is no IHOP where I live (sad face ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) it only made sense to make my own.

20140810-111154.jpg

My inspiration, but of course I modified mine a little because I’m just a little extra like that ;). My version is also much healthier! They are gluten free, high in protein, contains fibre, and free of refined sugars. Have a great Sunday guys! Cheers!

Recipe: Yields 7 mini pancakes, serves 2

1 cup gluten free whole grain oat flour
2 organic cage free eggs
1\2 tsp gluten/aluminum free baking powder
1 tbsp. chia seeds
1/4 cup non fat plain greek yogurt
1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 stevia sachet (optional)
Coconut oil (for frying)
A handful of fresh blueberries and raspberries

Place all ingredients in a food processor and blend until you get a smooth batter.

Place skillet over medium heat with 1 tbsp of coconut oil and pour palm size dollops into the pan, then drop a few blueberries and raspberries on top. Flip when edges are brown, then repeat process for remaining pancakes.

When ready, top with additional fresh berries, a drizzle of organic maple syrup and sugar free powdered sugar. To make powdered sugar, mix 1 tsp of arrowroot powder and 1 packet of stevia in a bowl, then sprinkle away!

5 Responses to “BLUEBERRY RASPBERRY CHIA PANCAKES WITH SUGAR FREE POWDERED SUGAR (IHOP INSPIRED)”

  1. HavensBakes August 10, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

    These look absolutely amazing! And I love the recipe for sugar free powdered sugar too!

    • Valerie Azinge August 10, 2014 at 7:59 pm #

      Thanks hun!! The powdered sugar was definitely essential in this recipe ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. getfitternotbitter August 11, 2014 at 1:28 pm #

    omg this looks delicious ๐Ÿ™‚
    getfitternotbitter.wordpress.com

  3. Eva August 15, 2014 at 8:44 am #

    Hey you, gotta follow this recipe strictly &
    hopefully I get lucky this time

Leave a Reply

