PALEO RED CURRY COCONUT SRIRACHA CHICKEN WITH CAULIFLOWER FRIED RICE

10 Mar

20140310-193741.jpg

Winner winner chicken dinner? Well sadly not for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ This surprise dinner was for a good friend of mine whom I haven’t seen in a long time! But here’s the story, she remembered I enjoyed eating and cooking healthy meals, so she bought me her favourite brand of organic free range chicken! Sweet eh? However, she didn’t know that I was pescatarian because I don’t digest chicken/beef properly, so instead I made her a winner winner chicken dinner! Or at least that was the feedback I got from her ๐Ÿ™‚

20140310-193830.jpg

Sometimes you may follow a certain eating lifestyle like vegan, paleo, pescatarian etc, but I find it helpful being diverse with your cooking habits because you may have friends, family, or special loved ones who you may have to entertain with food, especially if they prefer to eat everything! So if you stumble upon this recipe and you want to give it a shot, I say go for it! You just might like it ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great evening guys!

Recipe for Chicken: serves 2 people

3-4 pieces organic chicken parts (on the bone)
1/2 cup organic lite coconut milk (unsweetened)
1/2 cup organic plain non fat greek yogurt (or coconut milk)
2 tbsp. red curry paste (Thai Kitchen)
2 tbsp. sriracha sauce
1 tsp. cumin
2 tbsp lemon juice (from lemon)
1/2 Herbamere (or sea salt)

For Rice:

1 cup riced cauliflower
1 tbsp. chopped scallions, red bell peppers, tomatoes, and red onions
Salt and pepper to taste

In a large bowl, combine chicken ingredients and spices, then place chicken parts the bowl and cover all pieces well. Cover bowl with a lid or plastic wrap and let it marinate in the refrigerator for 2 hours.

When you’re ready to bake, preheat oven to 400ยฐF. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and place chicken on it, topping it with extra sauce. Place your left over sauce in the refrigerator and use for other recipes, it should keep for about a week.

Bake chicken for 35-40 minutes, and in the meantime, place a skillet over medium heat with 1 tsp. olive oil and cook cauliflower rice with chopped ingredients for 1 minute.

Plate your cauliflower rice and chicken and top with extra sriracha if you want it extra spicy!

4 Responses to “PALEO RED CURRY COCONUT SRIRACHA CHICKEN WITH CAULIFLOWER FRIED RICE”

  1. Cassy March 11, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    This looks amazing! You have lots of good paleo recipes which I’m in need of right now!

    • Valerie Azinge March 11, 2014 at 12:09 am #

      Thank you love! I always feel a little more fulfilled when I make a paleo recipe! Let me know how you find them ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. paleo recipe book September 24, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I get three e-mails
    with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

    Bless you!

    • Valerie Azinge September 25, 2014 at 2:03 pm #

      I just notified wordpress about it since I have no idea how to do it on my end, so I’m still waiting for a response. Thank you for bringing it to my attention ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

