NATURE’S BLOODY MARY DETOX JUICE

23 Jan

20140123-103711.jpg

Thirsty Thursday’s anyone? why not quench that thirst with a revitalizing Detox juice? Even when we maintain a clean diet, it doesn’t hurt to cleanse our bodies at least once or twice a week. I call this a Nature’s Bloody Mary because I think it looks like a mocktail, even though it uses beets instead of tomatoes. However, if you have a strange (and I mean really strange) craving for a bloody Mary in the morning, I believe these make a good substitute, and your body will thank you πŸ™‚

20140123-103825.jpg

3 beets, 2 oranges, 1 lemon, 2 celery stalks, 1 large grapefruit, 1/2 a large cucumber, 1 medium parsley bunch, 5 ripe strawberries, and a small piece of ginger were all involved in making this mocktail a cleansing success, and of course, all ingredients are organic πŸ™‚

20140123-104031.jpg

There are so many reasons why I love juicing, and you can read all about it on my blood purifier juice post, but one of my top favorite reasons for juicing is how well it cleanses my skin and makes it glow! I’ve struggled with acne and blemishes pretty much my whole life, and believe me when I say I have tried every product on the market, even the ever praised Proactive didn’t work for me, and if anything it made my acne worse. The one thing I refused to try was Accutane, and even though that was my last resort, the reviews and side effects were not so pleasing to say the least. However, when I introduced juicing into my life, everything changed! My acne started clearing up, and rapidly I might add, my blemishes started fading, and my complexion became more even! Don’t get me wrong, I still get breakouts every now and then, especially when I’m PMS-ing or stressed, but juicing was basically a natural remedy which was needed for my skin to heal, especially from the damage that all the cosmetic products caused. But also remember, a complete and healthy balanced lifestyle all contribute to healthy skin and wellness of the body :)…and now my rant is almost over.

20140123-104412.jpg

Beets are very essential to our diet, and the best way to get the full benefits is when they are consumed raw, just like most fruits and vegetables. I find that juicing beets is the easiest way to ingest the nutrients because quite frankly, I’m not a huge fan of beets when they are baked, cooked, or even in salads. I found this amazing poster which I think perfectly details all the amazing benefits that beets have to offer. Cheers amigos!

7 Responses to “NATURE’S BLOODY MARY DETOX JUICE”

  1. candies & crunches January 23, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    This look heavenly! I totally gotta try it not only because detox is good for my body, but because beets are a great source of iron which I desperately need not to be pale all the time. Thank you so much for sharing!

    xoxo
    Olena

    • Valerie Azinge January 23, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

      Anytime love! Thanks you for the kind words! And you are absolutely right! I am Anaemic so iron is a much needed staple in my diet. I hope you like it πŸ™‚

      • candies & crunches January 23, 2014 at 5:05 pm #

        I’m sure I will. Anything would be better than a beet’s raw juice on its own that my grandma was used to give me when I was little πŸ˜€

      • Valerie Azinge January 23, 2014 at 5:06 pm #

        Haha! They say grandma knows best, but maybe you can give her recipe a little tweak πŸ™‚

      • candies & crunches January 23, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

        That’s THE plan πŸ˜€ ❀ Thank you, sweetie pie!

  2. Eva January 24, 2014 at 5:18 am #

    This seems like an invigorating tweak to beets recipe . . .and did your body thank you after you took this all in? Hmmm, ok. . .this should be my morning ‘coffee’ for today.Truly inspiring, thanks for sharing!

    • Valerie Azinge January 24, 2014 at 2:24 pm #

      Hahaha it certainly did! And you’re welcome, this should be your morning coffee everyday mom πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

