MASHED SWEET POTATO AND SPICY SMOKED SALMON MARTINI

19 Nov

20131119-122223.jpg

Hello hello! I hope everyone is having an amazing day, I know I am πŸ™‚ I was craving a savoury “martini” when I woke up this morning, and I know you’re probably wondering what on earth that’s all about lol. Well here you go! This is a martini you can crave anytime and indulge in without any judgement or guilt πŸ˜‰ I had some left over smoked salmon sitting in my refrigerator and I wanted to use it up before it lost its flavour.

20131119-122748.jpg

This was very easy to put together. Dice, season, and bake sweet potato at 400Β°F for 20 minutes (they bake quicker when they are diced into small cubes). When ready, mash and scoop into a martini glass. Top with non fat plain greek yogurt (great substitute for sour cream), fresh cucumbers, and smoked salmon. Sprinkle with cayenne pepper and top with fresh dill. Easy peasy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

